The Executive Program Committee evaluates the intellectual content of the Annual Meeting to achieve a high level of scholarly exchange, ensures that the Annual Meeting is open to and welcoming of all member constituencies, showcases the general relevance of anthropology to the understanding of the human condition, and promotes anthropology’s relevance to contemporary ethical, social, cultural, and policy issues.

Executive Program Committee

  • Kamela Heyward-Rotimi (Knowledge Exchange Research Group),
  • David Simmons (University of South Carolina), co-chair
  • Rachel Watkins (American University), co-chair
  • Dawn-Elissa Fischer (San Francisco State University)
  • Mieka Polanco (USAID)
  • Aja Lans (Harvard University)
  • Karen G. Williams (Guttman Community College, CUNY)
  • Anthony Kwame Harrison (Virginia Tech)
  • Brendane Tynes (Rutgers University)

Contact the Executive Program Committee


Local Organizing Committee

  • Cheryl Rodriguez (Univ. of South Florida), chair
  • Antoinette Jackson (Univ. of South Florida)
  • Christian Wells (Univ. of South Florida)
  • Maria Vesperi (New College of Florida)
  • Alisha Winn (Consider the Culture)
  • Riche Barnes (Univ. of Florida)